www.diariodorock.com.br: Premiere\\ STEEL PANTHER: 'The Burden Of Being Wonderful' Video Released
"Satan laughs as you eternally rot!"

22 de jan. de 2014

Premiere\\ STEEL PANTHER: 'The Burden Of Being Wonderful' Video Released

Los Angeles glam-metal jokesters STEEL PANTHER have released the second video from their upcoming third album, "All You Can Eat", due out on April 1 in North America via Open E Records/KLS. "The Burden Of Being Wonderful" was directed by Kirker Butler, who is best known for his work as a writer and producer on "Family Guy" and "The Cleveland Show".

Butler explains what drew him to direct the video: "I grew up on heavy metal videos. They were the best things on MTV (along with the DURAN DURAN videos with the naked girls).

"I wanted to make a heavy metal video the way they used to make them, but with better production values and less Tawny Kitaen."

Comedian Matt Braunger, who has been seen on "Madtv" and NBC’s "Up All Night", plays the lead in the video that follows an Average Joe throughout his day as he sees himself in situations that make him seem as wonderful as STEEL PANTHER.

"All You Can Eat" was produced by Jay Ruston (ANTHRAX, ADRENALINE MOB) and is available for pre-order at SteelPantherRocks.com.

From the opening acoustic riff of album opener "Pussywhipped" to final chord hit in the album closer "She's On The Rag", it is clear STEEL PANTHER is back and better than ever. Songs like "Gloryhole", "Gangbang At The Old Folks Home" and "BVS" all showcase STEEL PANTHER's incredible musicianship and ability to write memorable and sometimes educational songs.

The debut single, "Party Like Tomorrow Is The End Of The World", was released in November with a star-studded video directed by Rob Riggle that has been viewed over 660,000 times.

"All You Can Eat" track listing:

01. Pussywhipped
02. Party Like Tomorrow Is The End Of The World
03. Gloryhole
04. Bukkake Tears
05. Gangbang At The Old Folks Home
06. Ten Strikes You’re Out
07. The Burden Of Being Wonderful
08. F@#king My Heart In The Ass
09. BVS
10. You're Beautiful When You Don't Talk
11. If I Was The King
12. She's On The Rag

Regarding the new CD title, singer Michael Starr said: "We feel like STEEL PANTHER is like a buffet. You know what I mean?! There's a little bit of everything for everybody. And you can have as much of us as you want."

The not-safe-for-work version of the official "Party Like Tomorrow Is The End Of The World" video includes celebrity cameos by "Jackass" star Steve-O, porn icon Ron Jeremy, "Breaking Bad" actor RJ Mitte and MMA fighter Chuck Liddell.

Speaking to the South Bend Tribune, STEEL PANTHER drummer Stix Zadinia (real name: Darren Leader) stated about the band's new CD: "If you liked [2009's] 'Feel The Steel' and [2011's] 'Balls Out', you will love this record. It is more heavy metal songs that are hooky and great and fun and make you want to rock and make you want to have a good time and party. Also, there is a lot of riffage on this album that I think anybody who has ever questioned this band — 'Oh, those guys wear spandex and it is 2000-whatever' — these songs are going to put all of that to rest."

"Balls Out" sold nearly 12,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 40 on The Billboard 200 chart.

0 comentários:

<< mais lidas

© Copyright - Diário do Rock - Headbangers Blog! - Todos os direitos reservados