www.diariodorock.com.br: Premiere\\ HELLYEAH: 'Moth' Lyric Video Available
"Satan laughs as you eternally rot!"

25 de jun. de 2014

Premiere\\ HELLYEAH: 'Moth' Lyric Video Available

The official lyric video for the HELLYEAH song "Moth" can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's fourth studio album, "Blood For Blood", which sold around 17,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 18 on The Billboard 200 chart. The record arrived in stores on June 10 via Eleven Seven.

HELLYEAH's third studio album, "Band Of Brothers", opened with 19,000 units back in July 2012 to debut at position No. 19 on The Billboard 200 chart.

The band's sophomore CD, "Stampede", registered a first-week tally of 28,000 copies back in July 2010 to enter the chart at No. 8.

HELLYEAH's self-titled debut CD premiered with 45,000 units in April 2007 to land at No. 9.

"Blood For Blood" was helmed by producer Kevin Churko at his The Hideout Recording Studio in Las Vegas, Nevada. Churko is the Canadian musician, sound engineer, songwriter and record producer who has previously worked with OZZY OSBOURNE, FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH and IN THIS MOMENT, among other acts.

On the cover artwork for "Blood For Blood", HELLYEAH vocalist Chad Gray collaborated with renowned tattoo artist Paul Booth. Booth has been tattooing for over twenty years, and in that time he has worked on many celebrities and rock bands, including SLAYER, SLIPKNOT, SEPULTURA, SOULFLY and LAMB OF GOD. Paul says of the "Blood For Blood" artwork: "The last project that Chad and I worked on together was the MUDVAYNE blacklight design. I had such a great time working on that art, when Chad called on me to design HELLYEAH's 'Blood For Blood', I jumped right into it as I knew it, too, would likely be a fun one. Chad always gives me the freedom to explore and interpret his ideas. It always makes for great collaboration. I look forward to seeing it all in print!"

"Blood For Blood" track listing:

01. Sangre Por Sangre (Blood For Blood)
02. Demons In The Dirt
03. Soul Killer
04. Moth
05. Cross To Bier (Cradle Of Bones)
06. DMF
07. Gift
08. Hush
09. Say When
10. Black December

HELLYEAH parted ways with guitarist Greg Tribbett and bassist Bob "Zilla" Kahaha before making the new album, with drummer Vinnie Paul Abbott saying that the split became necessary after HELLYEAH finished its last tour.

He explained, "We felt like we had really got some momentum and the fans were really into where we were going and what we were doing musically and we got into the studio about three weeks after that tour was over and it just really became obvious to us that Greg and Zilla, they weren't really in the same head space as us."

HELLYEAH has recruited new bassist Kyle Sanders, a former member of BLOODSIMPLE and the brother of MASTODON's Troy Sanders. Also in the current lineup is touring guitarist Christian Brady. who has previously played with MAGNA-FI and FRANKY PEREZ & THE TRUTH.

A press release describes "Blood For Blood" as a "welcome return to form" for the band, adding that it "sounds like a recharged HELLYEAH, taken up many notches."

0 comentários:

<< mais lidas

© Copyright - Diário do Rock - Headbangers Blog! - Todos os direitos reservados