www.diariodorock.com.br: 01/07/2014 - 01/08/2014
"Satan laughs as you eternally rot!"

23 de jul. de 2014


KORN frontman Jonathan Davis joined ASKING ALEXANDRIA on stage at the Gibson Brands AP Music Awards Monday night (July 21) at the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame And Museum in Cleveland, Ohio to perform a cover of DURAN DURAN's "Hungry Like The Wolf". Check out video footage of his appearance below.

In its inaugural year, the APMAs was hosted by six-time AP cover star Mark Hoppus (BLINK-182) and featured additional performances from A DAY TO REMEMBER, ALL TIME LOW, FALL OUT BOY, FALLING IN REVERSE, JOAN JETT & THE BLACKHEARTS, MACHINE GUN KELLY, MISFITS, SLEEPING WITH SIRENS, twenty one pilots and Brendon Urie of PANIC! AT THE DISCO.

Fifteen awards in total were handed out at the APMAs, including Album Of The Year, Artist Of The Year, Song of the Year, Best Guitarist, Best Drummer, Best Bassist, Best International Band, Best Vocalist, Artist Philanthropic Award and Most Dedicated Fans, along with an Icon Award honoring Joan Jett and a Vanguard Award honoring Billy Corgan.

22 de jul. de 2014

CIRCLE PIT \\ I KILLED THE PROM QUEEN: 'Bright Enough' Video Released

"Bright Enough", the new video from the Australian metalcore outfit I KILLED THE PROM QUEEN, can be seen below. The song is taken from the band's first album in six years, "Beloved", which was released on February 18 in the U.S. via Epitaph Records.

By their own admission, I KILLED THE PROM QUEEN have endured a decidedly checkered past. Over the years the band saw multiple vocalist changes and other personnel exchanges, side-project sojourns and moonlighting in other bands, hiatuses and break-ups. Yet through it all, their musical output both live and on record has remained thoroughly inspired.

For several years, the band lay dormant, as members went on to play in other bands. In 2011, I KILLED THE PROM QUEEN reclaimed their sound, style, history, and legacy with an all-new lineup, and original member Jona Weinhofen, who spent time with BLEEDING THROUGH and BRING ME THE HORIZON. Joined by new screamer Jamie Hope (ex-RED SHORE), Shane O'Brien on drums (DEEZ NUTS), Kevin Cameron on guitar, Benjamin Coyte on bass, and of course, Jona bringing vocal choruses, guitar and keyboard to the mix.

I KILLED THE PROM QUEEN entered the studio in 2013 in Gothenburg, Sweden with Fredrik Nordström (BRING ME THE HORIZON, AT THE GATES, IN FLAMES, DIMMU BORGIR, ARCHITECTS) to record "Beloved".

"We've really extended ourselves," says Weinhofen. "But we've done it in a way where it's tasteful and it makes sense with the music. It's not like we’ve gone from sounding like a metalcore band to sounding like DIMMU BORGIR. It still sounds very much like PROM QUEEN."

17 de jul. de 2014

CIRCLE PIT \\ TRIVIUM: 'Through Blood And Dirt And Bone' Video Released

"Through Blood And Dirt And Bone", the new video from Florida metallers TRIVIUM, can be seen below. The clip was filmed and directed by Luke Daley.

"Through Blood And Dirt And Bone" is taken from TRIVIUM's new album, "Vengeance Falls", which made Top 10 chart debuts in Japan, Australia, Germany and Austria as well as a Top 15 debut in Canada and a Top 25 debut in the United Kingdom. This marked the acclaimed metallers' second consecutive Top 15 debut in the U.S. and highest-career debuts around the globe — including a No. 2 debut in Japan.

"Vengeance Falls" sold 17,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The record — which was produced by David Draiman (DISTURBED, DEVICE) — arrived in stores on October 15, 2013 via Roadrunner.

11 de jul. de 2014

Premiere\\ BLACK LABEL SOCIETY: 'Angel Of Mercy' Video Released

"Angel Of Mercy", the new video from BLACK LABEL SOCIETY, can be seen below. Directed by longtime collaborator Justin Reich of the Antimatter Studio, the clip depicts a stripped down version of the wall of sound that is widely associated with the band.

"Angel Of Mercy" is taken from BLACK LABEL SOCIETY's new studio album, "Catacombs Of The Black Vatican", which sold around 26,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 5 on The Billboard 200 chart.

Premiere\\ UNISONIC: 'Exceptional' Video Released

"Exceptional", the new video from UNISONIC — the band featuring former HELLOWEEN vocalist Michael Kiske and guitarist/vocalist Kai Hansen alongside guitarist Mandy Meyer (ASIA, GOTTHARD and KROKUS), bassist Dennis Ward and drummer Kosta Zafiriou (both of Germany's PINK CREAM 69) — can be seen below. The song is taken from UNISONIC's second album, "Light Of Dawn", which will be released on August 1 in Europe and August 12 in the U.S. via earMUSIC. The effort will be released in four different configurations:

* Standard CD featuring 12 tracks
* Deluxe digipak edition CD which contains 13 tracks
* Gatefold double vinyl (also featuring 13 tracks plus a download code)
* A strictly limited box set

3 de jul. de 2014


The video for the song "You Can't Stop Me", from California deathcore masters SUICIDE SILENCE can be seen below. The clip was directed by Nathan "Karma" Cox, who has previously worked with LINKIN PARK, BLACK VEIL BRIDES and MARILYN MANSON, among many others.

"You Can't Stop Me" is the title track of SUICIDE SILENCE's first album to feature new vocalist Hernan "Eddie" Hermida (ex-ALL SHALL PERISH) and their first since the tragic loss of singer Mitch Lucker. The CD will be released on July 11 in Europe (except in the U.K., where it will arrive on July 14) and July 15 in North America via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

"You Can't Stop Me" was produced and mixed by Steve Evetts (SEPULTURA, THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN), who worked with the band not only on "The Black Crown", but also on some instrumental demos for the new CD just prior to Lucker's death in the fall of 2012.

<< mais lidas

© Copyright - Diário do Rock - Headbangers Blog! - Todos os direitos reservados