www.diariodorock.com.br: Traduza\\ METALLICA Performs 'Frayed Ends Of Sanity' Live For First Time Ever; Video Available
"Satan laughs as you eternally rot!"

29 de mai. de 2014

Traduza\\ METALLICA Performs 'Frayed Ends Of Sanity' Live For First Time Ever; Video Available

METALLICA played the "…And Justice For All" song "Frayed Ends Of Sanity" live in its entirety for the first time earlier tonight (Wednesday, May 28) at the Sonisphere festival in Helsinki, Finland. Fan-filmed video footage of the performance can be seen below.

METALLICA's setlist for the Helsinki concert:

01. Battery
02. Master Of Puppets
03. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
04. Ride The Lightning
05. The Unforgiven
06. Lords Of Summer
07. ...And Justice For All
08. Sad But True
09. Fade To Black
10. Orion
11. One
12. For Whom The Bell Tolls
13. Blackened
14. Nothing Else Matters
15. Enter Sandman


16. The Frayed Ends Of Sanity 17. Whiskey In The Jar 18. Seek & Destroy

For years, METALLICA had teased "Frayed Ends Of Sanity" in a variety of ways throughout the set, but quickly abandoned it, veering sharply into something else.

METALLICA bassist Robert Trujillo told CraveOnline.com last year that "Frayed Ends Of Sanity" was band's "the most challenging" song to learn on bass.

"We're going to have sit down and spin that one around for an hour or two," METALLICA drummer Lars Ulrich told the Delaware County Daily Times earlier in the month of "Frayed", which, prior to tonight, had remained the only song over nine albums that the band had never performed live in its entirety. "We carry a rehearsal room with us wherever we go. Give us an hour and we can learn any song in our catalog. We like to make the setlist real wacky and change it up as much as possible, but in 2014 the fans are picking the songs."

METALLICA recently completed a South American tour where the band played a nearly all-request set, with 17 songs chosen online by fans prior to each gig and the last slot filled by the new track "Lords Of Summer".

That song is also featured in the setlist for the band's European festival run, on which it is repeating the "by request" format.

"It certainly gives me butterflies in the stomach in a good way, and I think it should be a lot of fun for the fans," Ulrich said after announcing "Metallica By Request" last year. "This at least puts a stop to the whining about the set list because it's basically the fans that are picking it."

METALLICA's "by request" show in South America featured such non-rarities as "Master Of Puppets", "Welcome Home (Sanitarium)", "Battery", "Fade To Black", "One" and "Enter Sandman".

"To be totally honest with you, sometimes I wish they would vote on some of the really obscure songs. We love playing crazy stuff," Ulrich told Delaware County Daily Times.

METALLICA spent some time this spring working on material for the follow-up to 2008's "Death Magnetic", but the band's 10th studio album is not expected out until 2015.

0 comentários:

<< mais lidas

© Copyright - Diário do Rock - Headbangers Blog! - Todos os direitos reservados