www.diariodorock.com.br: Premiere\\ ALPHA TIGER: New Album Details Revealed
"Satan laughs as you eternally rot!"

20 de dez. de 2012

Premiere\\ ALPHA TIGER: New Album Details Revealed

German metallers ALPHA TIGER will release their new album, "Beneath The Surface", via Century Media Records on the following dates:

* Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Norway: Friday, January 25, 2013
* Spain, Italy: Tuesday, January 29, 2013
* Sweden, Finland, Hungary: Wednesday, January 30, 2013
* Rest Of Europe: Monday, January 28, 2013
* Australia, New Zealand: Friday, February 1, 2013
* USA, Canada: Tuesday, February 5, 2013 (digital-only release, European CD/LP imports available through CM Distro)

All lyrical topics on "Beneath The Surface" are represented in the stunning cover artwork, which was created by Hungarian designer Peter Tikos (who also worked with the band on the "Man Or Machine" cover).

"Beneath The Surface" was recorded this past summer at Berlin's Musicflash studio, engineered by Mirco Godi Hildmann, and mixed and mastered by Andreas Hilbert.

"Beneath The Surface" track listing:

01. Intro
02. The Alliance
03. From Outer Space
04. Waiting For A Sign
05. Beneath The Surface
06. Along The Rising Sun
07. Eden Lies in Ruins
08. Rain
09. Crescent Moon
10. We Came From The Gutter

ALPHA TIGER is now offering a free download of the album track "We Came From The Gutter" as a special Christmas gift for fans. To download the song, click here. Fans can also watch the video for the first single, "From Outer Space", below.

ALPHA TIGER just finished a European tour as direct support for W.A.S.P., and they will play a couple of special release shows in 2013.

With their 2011 debut album, "Man Or Machine", the young and wicked ALPHA TIGER from Saxony already won over a lot of fans which was solidified by playing numerous shows and festivals such as German cult festivals Keep It True, Headbangers Open Air and Rock Hard, as well as France's Hellfest.

The energetic quintet led by main composer Peter Langforth and singer Stephan Dietrich mix the classic '80s metal spirit with a fresh attitude while still avoiding the usual retro stereotypes. Especially Stephan Dietrich is leaving most other '80s epigones far behind with a voice that can easily compete with Geoff Tate and Michael Kiske during their QUEENSRŸCHE and HELLOWEEN heydays, respectively. He's backed up by the twin guitar leads of Peter Langfort and Alexander Backasch and the perfectly oiled rhythm machine of Dirk Frei (bass) and David Schleif (drums).


Stephan Dietrich - Vocals
Peter Langforth - Guitar
Dirk Frei - Bass
Alexander Backasch - Guitar
David Schleif - Drums

0 comentários:

<< mais lidas

© Copyright - Diário do Rock - Headbangers Blog! - Todos os direitos reservados