www.diariodorock.com.br: Premiere\\ ECLIPSE: 'Wake Me Up' Video Released
"Satan laughs as you eternally rot!"

6 de dez. de 2012

Premiere\\ ECLIPSE: 'Wake Me Up' Video Released

"Wake Me Up", the new video from Swedish hard rockers ECLIPSE, can be seen below. The song comes off the band's fourth album, "Bleed & Scream", which was released on August 28 via Frontiers Records.

"Bleed & Scream" comes four years after ECLIPSE's acclaimed album "Are You Ready To Rock", which gained the band a solid reputation and a steady following, thanks also to their live appearances which culminated with dates as the opening act for DEEP PURPLE and a Firefest show in 2009.

ECLIPSE singer Erik Martensson has been busy producing and writing a number of successful songs and records for such artists as W.E.T., Toby Hitchcock, GIANT and Jimi Jamison. Erik and ECLIPSE guitarist Magnus Henriksson also wrote the track "Brothers In Arms" (originally an ECLIPSE cut), which was voted the No. 1 song of the year in MelodicRock.com awards for 2009.

In 2011 ECLIPSE regrouped to write what has now become "Bleed & Scream". The bar was set high and the initial goal was to top "Are You Ready To Rock". "We knew we had to do everything better on this album. If we couldn't have achieved that we never would have released it! But boy did it turn out well! When it was taking shape we realized this was to be a monster of an album," says Henriksson.

"With ECLIPSE we never think of what other people want or expect from us," adds Martensson. "We write for ourselves and make the music we love to listen to. If I'd think of a perfect album this is how it will sound! And once the album was written the recording process went pretty smooth as we knew exactly what goal we aimed for. I'd say it's our own pimped version of the classic hard rock we grew up listening to."

"Every song has qualities as a single," concludes Magnus. "Erik's vocals are way better than ever. The guitar sound is just awesome! The whole production is just in your face. It has something for everyone in it! We worked so hard at making this record that it drove us nearly nuts and made us wanna scream, but now it's your turn to bleed and scream."

"Bleed & Scream" track listing:

01. Wake Me Up
02. Bleed & Scream
03. Ain't Dead Yet
04. Battlegrounds
05. A Bitter Taste
06. Falling Down
07. S.O.S.
08. Take Back The Fear
09. The Unspoken Heroes
10. About To Break
11. After The End Of The World


Erik Martenssom - Vocals, Guitar, Bass
Magnus Henriksson - Lead Guitar
Robban Bäck - Drums
Johan Berlin - Synthesizers

0 comentários:

<< mais lidas

© Copyright - Diário do Rock - Headbangers Blog! - Todos os direitos reservados