www.diariodorock.com.br: Premiere\\ NIGHT RANGER: 'High Road' Video Released
"Satan laughs as you eternally rot!"

30 de abr. de 2014

Premiere\\ NIGHT RANGER: 'High Road' Video Released

Iconic rockers NIGHT RANGER will release their new studio album, "High Road", on June 10 in North America via Frontiers Records. Produced by the bandmembers themselves, the effort will be available in two formats — a standard CD version and a deluxe version which includes two bonus tracks and a DVD featuring a background look at the making of the album along with video clips.

The official video for the "High Road" title track can be seen below.

The cover art for "High Road" incorporates elements of the artwork from the band's previous releases and can be seen below.

Of the new album, NIGHT RANGER bassist/songwriter Jack Blades commented: "It's almost summer and a great time to take a trip down the 'High Road'!

"Our new record features classic NIGHT RANGER feel-good, high-energy kick-ass rock 'n' roll. We can't wait for our fans to hear." Drummer/singer Kelly Keagy added, "We're so proud of this new record and excited to get back on the road to bring the new music to our fans."

NIGHT RANGER's legendary hits "Sister Christian", "(You Can Still) Rock In America" and "Don't Tell Me You Love Me" are songs that have each significantly impacted popular culture and expanded their ever-growing fanbase since the band's inception thirty years ago. Over the years, the band's music has made notable contributions to and been featured in many different areas of media and popular culture.

NIGHT RANGER's songs can be heard in the Rock Band and Guitar Hero video games; "Rock Of Ages" hit Broadway musical and film; the Oscar-nominated film "Boogie Nights"; Fox's hit TV show "American Dad"; JBL's "Hear The Truth" campaign; and many more.

To date, NIGHT RANGER has sold 17 million units worldwide and boasts several platinum- and gold-certified albums.

NIGHT RANGER is Jack Blades (bass guitar, vocals), Kelly Keagy (drums, vocals), Brad Gillis (lead and rhythm guitars), Joel Hoekstra (lead and rhythm guitars) and Eric Levy (keyboards).

"High Road" track listing:

01. High Road
02. Knock Knock Never Stop
03. Rollin' On
04. Don't Live Here Any More
05. I'm Coming Home
06. X Generation
07. Only For You Only
08. Hang On
09. St. Bartholomew
10. Brothers
11. L.A. No Name
12. The Mountain Song *

* Only available on deluxe edition

0 comentários:

<< mais lidas

© Copyright - Diário do Rock - Headbangers Blog! - Todos os direitos reservados