www.diariodorock.com.br: CIRCLE PIT \\ HEAVEN SHALL BURN: New Album Cover Artwork, Track Listing Revealed
"Satan laughs as you eternally rot!"

20 de fev. de 2013

CIRCLE PIT \\ HEAVEN SHALL BURN: New Album Cover Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

German death metal and hardcore fusionists HEAVEN SHALL BURN will release their new album, "Veto", via Century Media Records on the following dates:

Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Norway: April 19
Rest Of Europe: April 22
Australia, New Zealand, Finland: April 26
USA, Canada: April 30

The cover of "Veto" shows the John Collier painting of Lady Godiva (c.1898). HEAVEN SHALL BURN guitarist Maik Weichert comments as to why this piece of art works perfectly with the underlying concept of the album: "It as an icon regarding the fight for social justice. The image also represents a contemporary issue: i.e. today's leading class being isolated from the people and the conflicts arising from that. It is also a great way to show our fans how current problems and topics can be reflected and derived from historical artworks."

"Veto" track listing:

01. Godiva
02. Land Of The Upright Ones
03. Die Stürme Rufen Dich
04. Fallen
05. Hunters Will Be Hunted
06. You Will Be Godless
07. Valhalla
08. Antagonized
09. Like Gods Among Mortals
10. 53 Nations
11. Beyond Redemption

Do you fancy hearing the song "Land Of The Uprising Ones" off "Veto"?

Head to LandOfTheUprightOnes.com, but this time you will need to do a bit of work in order to get a hold of your download: Century Media has chopped up the song in eight pieces and will leave it up to you to work out the right sequence. Once you solve the puzzle, you can download the song for free.

Says Weichert about the track: "The song is dedicated to Thomas Sankara, a relatively unknown revolutionary whose fate is closely linked to Burkina Faso which can be translated to 'Land of upright/honest people' or 'Land of honest people.' It's a very heavy track."

To celebrate the release of "Veto", HEAVEN SHALL BURN will play three exclusive release shows in Europe:

April 20 - Leipzig, Germany - Impericon Festival III, Agra
April 26 - Vienna, Austria - Impericon Festival, Gasometer
April 27 - Zürich, Switzerland - Loudfest, Komplex

HEAVEN SHALL BURN's latest album, "Invictus", landed on the official chart in the band's home country at position No. 9. This marked HEAVEN SHALL BURN's and Century Media Records' first-ever Top 10 release in Germany. The CD also charted in Austria (#15), Switzerland (#38) and Greece (#14).

0 comentários:

<< mais lidas

© Copyright - Diário do Rock - Headbangers Blog! - Todos os direitos reservados