www.diariodorock.com.br: Premiere\\ DOKKEN: 'Empire' Video Released
"Satan laughs as you eternally rot!"

20 de set. de 2012

Premiere\\ DOKKEN: 'Empire' Video Released

"Empire", the new video from melodic hard rockers DOKKEN, can be seen below. The clip was directed by Devin DeHaven (WHITESNAKE, P.O.D., BUSTA RHYMES) and features a post-apocalyptic take on the band's signature sound of catchy melodies, hot riffs and monster production. "Empire" comes off DOKKEN's 11th studio album, "Broken Bones", which will be released in North America on September 25 via Frontiers Records. The effort will be released in two configurations: standard CD and limited-edition CD in digipak with a bonus DVD, which features a comprehensive "Making Of The Album" documentary. "Broken Bones" was produced by DOKKEN frontman and namesake Don Dokken and was mixed by Bob St. John (EXTREME, DURAN DURAN, COLLECTIVE SOUL) and Wyn Davis (BLACK SABBATH, DIO, WHITESNAKE) and mastered by famed engineer Maor Appelbaum (HALFORD, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, SEPULTURA). The new set features a return to the band's signature sound of catchy melodies, hot riffs and monster production. "Broken Bones" track listing: 01. Empire 02. Broken Bones 03. Best Of Me 04. Blind 05. Waterfall 06. Victim Of The Crime 07. Burning Tears 08. Today 09. For The Last Time 10. Fade Away 11. Tonight Audio samples of all 11 tracks are now available for streaming at MelodicRock.com. The drums for the CD were laid down at MÖTLEY CRÜE drummer Tommy Lee's The Atrium studio in Calabasas, California. Don Dokken stated in a recent interview about the "Broken Bones" album title, "[It] is a metaphor that we all have broken bones, be it from an accident, failed relationship, or a broken heart. Everybody gets wounded as we go through life, but, as they say, what doesn't kill you makes you stronger."

0 comentários:

<< mais lidas

© Copyright - Diário do Rock - Headbangers Blog! - Todos os direitos reservados