www.diariodorock.com.br: Premiere\\ FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND: 'Nails' Video Released
"Satan laughs as you eternally rot!"

7 de mar. de 2013

Premiere\\ FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND: 'Nails' Video Released

"Nails", the new video from U.K. post-hardcore veterans FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND, can be seen below. The clip, directed by Ben Thornley of Sitcom Soldiers (YOUNG GUNS, THE BLACKOUT, HYRO DA HERO), was shot in a studio in Bolton, England, and all the extras included are fans that responded to posts on the band's sites.

"'Nails' is by far the most intense video shoot we've ever done, subzero temperatures, tons of paint and a whole host of people ready, willing and able to throw it at us. Messy and fun, the way all good videos should be," says FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND vocalist Matt Davies.

"Nails" comes off FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND's sixth studio album, "Conduit", which was released in North America on February 5 via The End Records.

"Conduit", the follow-up to 2011's critically acclaimed "Welcome Home Armageddon", an album which saw the band approach their music with renewed vigor following the addition of new members Gavin Burrough and Richard Boucher, belts out a tightly wound collection of tracks, bursting with emotion and personal conflict but also full of commentary on the inner workings and experiences of an established band. It's the sound of a band growing and progressing both as a unit and individually.

Again with producer Romesh Dodangoda (MOTÖRHEAD, BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE, LOSTPROPHETS) at the helm, the album's opening track "Spine", a song handling the issue of intense pressure and overcoming tough obstacles in your life to achieve a sense of personal fulfillment, hope and love, went for radio adds in December.

Last year, the group tapped director Ryan Mackfall of Team Crashburn (FOUR YEAR STRONG, SHARKS, FOXY SHAZAM) to direct the video for "Best Friends And Hospital Beds". Set in a bleak and derelict landscape, the song revolves around themes of friendship and death.

"Conduit" track listing:

01. Spine
02. Conduit
03. The Distance
04. Best Friends And Hospital Beds
05. Nails
06. Death Comes To Us All
07. Travelled
08. Grey
09. Sun-Less
10. Elements
11. High Castles

0 comentários:

<< mais lidas

© Copyright - Diário do Rock - Headbangers Blog! - Todos os direitos reservados