www.diariodorock.com.br: Traduza\\ SYMFONIA Performs Live For First Time; Video Available
"Satan laughs as you eternally rot!"

20 de fev. de 2011

Traduza\\ SYMFONIA Performs Live For First Time; Video Available

SYMFONIA, the new melodic metal project featuring former members of HELLOWEEN, STRATOVARIUS, ANGRA and SONATA ARCTICA, made its live debut last night (Friday, February 18) at the Finnish Metal Expo (part of the Helsinki Metal Meeting) in Helsinki, Finland.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Fields Of Avalon
02. Come By The Hills
03. I Did It My Way
04. Dreamspace
05. Rhapsody In Black
06. Stratosphere
07. Santiago
08. Pilgrim Raid
09. Forevermore

Fan-filmed video footage of the concert can be viewed below.

Drummer Uli Kusch will be unable to join his SYMFONIA bandmates at last night's show because is suffering from nerve damage and was advised by his doctors not to play drums for the foreseeable future. His temporary replacement is the renowned German drummer Alex Landenburg, who has previously played with AT VANCE, ANNIHILATOR, MEKONG DELTA and STRATOVARIUS).

SYMFONIA recently inked a worldwide deal (excluding Asia) with Edel Germany GmbH for the release of the band's debut album, "In Paradisum". Due on April 1, the 12-song CD was Studiomega in Varberg, Sweden.

A press release reads as follows: "They are all legends among the melodic metal community. By sheer coincidence, they all found themselves living on the same continent, in Scandinavia. They decided to join forces and express their talents in the form of a new melodic metal project: SYMFONIA.

"Honoring the heritage of their previous bands STRATOVARIUS, HELLOWEEN, ANGRA and SONATA ARCTICA, SYMFONIA continues their superb melodic metal tradition with an incredible musicianship that is a match made in heaven. This is a force that no serious melodic metal fan will be able to ignore."


* André Matos (ANGRA, SHAAMAN, VIPER) - Vocals
* Jari Kainulainen (STRATOVARIUS, EVERGREY) - Bass
* Mikko Härkin (SONATA ARCTICA, KOTIPELTO) - Keyboards

0 comentários:

<< mais lidas

© Copyright - Diário do Rock - Headbangers Blog! - Todos os direitos reservados