www.diariodorock.com.br: Traduza\\ CRASHDIET: 'Generation Wild' Artwork Unveiled
"Satan laughs as you eternally rot!"

15 de fev. de 2010

Traduza\\ CRASHDIET: 'Generation Wild' Artwork Unveiled

Swedish glam-rock band CRASHDIET will release its third album, "Generation Wild", on April 14 through Gain/Sony Music. The 10-song CD was helmed by RamPac, the production and songwriting team formed by Johan Ramström and Patrik Magnusson, in Gröndal, Sweden and was mixed by Tobias Lindell.

"Generation Wild" track listing:

01. Armageddon
02. So Alive
03. Generation Wild
04. Rebel
05. Save Her
06. Down With The Dust
07. Native Nature
08. Chemical
09. Bound To Fall
10. Beautiful Pain

Commented the band: "We are extremely satisfied with this album. After writing over 50 songs, we have chosen the 10 absolute finest for the album. Now we're ready to tour the world!"

Check out the cover artwork below.

CRASHDIET began filming a video for its new single, "Generation Wild", on Saturday (February 13) with director Marcus CF Tinnerholm (MUSTASCH, BABYLON BOMBS, THIS ENDING) in Stockholm. The clip will make its online debut in early March.

CRASHDIET performed "Generation Wild" at this year's edition of the Rest In Sleaze festival, which took place on February 6 at Fryshuset in Stockholm, Sweden. CRASHDIET also played its debut album, "Rest in Sleaze", in its entirety at the event, which was launched in 2007 as a tribute to former CRASHDIET singer David Hellman (a.k.a. Dave Lepard).

Hellman was found dead on January 20, 2006 at his apartment in the Swedish city of Uppsala, north of Stockholm. It was reported in several places that he hanged himself, although this was never officially confirmed.

"Rest in Sleaze" entered the Swedish national album chart at position No. 12 back in 2005.

For more information on Dave's passing, click here.

More details on the Rest In Sleaze festival can be found at this location.

The "Generation Wild" single premiered on January 29 on Sweden's Bandit Rock radio.

The single will be released exclusively with Sweden Rock magazine in the last week of February. If you're a subscriber of the magazine, you are guaranteed a copy!

CRASHDIET last year announced the addition of Simon "Simme" Cruz from the Stockholm act JAILBAIT as the group's new lead singer.

The band parted ways with its last vocalist, the Finland-based H. Olliver Twisted, in July 2008.

CRASHDIET's sophomore album, "The Unattractive Revolution", entered the Swedish chart at position No. 11 back in October 2007. The CD was mixed in the United States by Kevin Churko.

"The Unattractive Revolution" featured a guest appearance on two tracks by MÖTLEY CRÜE guitarist Mick Mars, who flew into Stockholm, Sweden in June 2007 to help CRASHDIET write some of the material.

Comentários: O visual da capa lembra bastante o clássico Shout at the Devil do Motley Crue.

0 comentários:

<< mais lidas

© Copyright - Diário do Rock - Headbangers Blog! - Todos os direitos reservados