www.diariodorock.com.br: Premiere\\ KITTIE: 'Empires (Part 2)' Video Released
"Satan laughs as you eternally rot!"

15 de ago. de 2011

Premiere\\ KITTIE: 'Empires (Part 2)' Video Released

"Empires (Part 2)", the new video from the veteran all-girl Canadian metal outfit KITTIE, can be seen below. The track comes off the band's sixth album, "I've Failed You", which will be released on August 30 via eOne Music. The CD was recorded at Beach Road Studios in Goderich, Ontario, Canada. The band once again worked with producer Siegfried "Siggy" Meier, who helmed KITTIE's last CD, 2009's "In The Black".

Commented KITTIE guitarist/vocalist Morgan Lander: "'Empires (Part 2)' is about the fall of something that at one time was considered great and indestructible. It likens a union, or relationship to the idea of a great empire, and as history has taught us, even the most mighty and powerful of empires crumble and fall eventually. Nothing is forever."

Regarding the song's relationship to the album's "Empires (Part 1)" , Morgan said, "Well, musically, 'Empires (Part 1)' and '(Part 2)' are based around the same guitar chords and structure, and '(Part 1)' is more like a soft, acoustic introduction to the fury of the second part, much like a time of peace before unrest."

"I've Failed You" track listing:

01. I've Failed You
02. We Are The Lamb
03. Whisper of Death
04. What Have I Done
05. Empires (Part 1)
06. Empires (Part 2)
07. Come Undone
08. Already Dead
09. Never Come Home
10. Ugly
11. Time Never Heals

0 comentários:

<< mais lidas

© Copyright - Diário do Rock - Headbangers Blog! - Todos os direitos reservados