www.diariodorock.com.br: Traduza\\ MANOWAR Singer: RONNIE JAMES DIO Was 'The First God Of Metal'
"Satan laughs as you eternally rot!"

21 de jun. de 2010

Traduza\\ MANOWAR Singer: RONNIE JAMES DIO Was 'The First God Of Metal'

"Magic - A Tribute to Ronnie James Dio" is described in a press release as "especially poignant because Dio hails from the same fertile upstate New York soil as MANOWAR," which owns Magic Circle Music.

MANOWAR contributes a powerful rendition of the BLACK SABBATH song "Heaven And Hell". JACK STARR'S BURNING STARR and the MAGIC CIRCLE ALL STAR BAND (with Shmoulik Avigal and Joe Stump) contribute the classics "Catch The Rainbow" and "Long Live Rock 'n' Roll" and Ronnie's cousin and former ELF guitarist David "Rock" Feinstein delivers a song titled "Far Beyond". The album is rounded out by several tenacious, up-and-coming bands, such as female-fronted HOLYHELL, featuring the voice of Maria Breon (called by many "the female Dio") as well as METALFORCE, AWAKEN and CROSSWIND, all of whom embrace Dio's legacy in their own inspired interpretations of his songs on "Magic".

In tribute to Dio's legacy, famous fantasy painter and illustrator Ken Kelly, the man behind many of heavy metal's most classic album covers (including some by MANOWAR) has reworked his iconic RAINBOW "Rising" artwork for "Magic".

"Magic - A Tribute To Ronnie James Dio" was released on Magic Circle Music's online store Kingdom of Steel on June 18, and will be made available in Germany on July 16, in the U.S. and Canada on July 20 and further international territories in the forthcoming weeks. The album will also be available at the merchandise booth of all upcoming MANOWAR live appearances, starting at the Sonisphere festival in Sofia, Bulgaria on June 23.

"Magic - A Tribute To Ronnie James Dio" track listing:

01. MANOWAR - Heaven And Hell
02. HOLYHELL - Holy Diver (Live In Norway)
03. METALFORCE - The Last In Line
04. MAGIC CIRCLE ALL STAR BAND - Long Live Rock'n Roll
05. AWAKEN - I Speed At Night
06. CROSSWIND - A Light In The Black
07. DEAN CASCIONE - Never More
08. FEINSTEIN - Far Beyond
09. HARLET - Straight Through The Heart
10. JACK STARR'S BURNING STARR - Catch The Rainbow

0 comentários:

<< mais lidas

© Copyright - Diário do Rock - Headbangers Blog! - Todos os direitos reservados