www.diariodorock.com.br: Premiere\\ THE PRESTIGE: 'The Truth' Video Released
"Satan laughs as you eternally rot!"

19 de mar. de 2012

Premiere\\ THE PRESTIGE: 'The Truth' Video Released

"The Truth", the new video from France's THE PRESTIGE, can be seen below. The song comes off the band's debut album, "Black Mouths", which will be released on April 3 through Basement Apes Industries, Brain Ache, Enjoyment Records and Tangled Talk.

Recorded in two weeks in an old chapel in Laval (Normandy, France) with producer Guyom Pavesi (HEADCHARGER, DIE ON MONDAY, ANATHEMA) assisted by Amaury Sauvé (BIRDS IN ROW, COMITY, AS WE DRAW), "Black Mouths" is set outside the usual recording frame and with a strong live atmosphere. "We wanted the album to sound as if the listener was standing in the middle of the room and was part of the music," says singer and guitarist Alex. "So we just plugged, played and pushed the red button." The recording lasted 2 weeks and some new arrangements were added to the tracks to get a more intense indie rock sound: 1970s mellotron, Wurlitzer keyboard, detuned pianos, organs.

"Black Mouths" is the first time the band works with a foreign producer as they went to Stockholm, Sweden to mix with well-known Magnus Lindberg (CULT OF LUNA, REFUSED, POISON THE WELL). As guitarist Raphael tells it, "Giving your album to mix is like giving your baby, you need to find the person that will understand what you mean and expect."

"We never tried nor intend to fit in one particular genre. The main goal is to be honest and true to ourselves, and to have a shit load of fun," says drummer Thibaut.

Formed in 2009 out of the ashes of the French metalcore band DRAFTDOWN, THE PRESTIGE is described in a press release as "a high-energy quartet from Paris, which plays a mix between (post-)chaotic hardcore, intense punk, metal and rock under constant injection of adrenaline. [The group will appeal to] fans of CONVERGE, EVERY TIME I DIE, THE GHOST OF A THOUSAND, NORMA JEAN and TOUCHÉ AMORÉ."

"Black Mouths" track listing:

01. The Truth
02. Burn Down Vegas
03. Ballroom
04. Crane Flies
05. Pluie
06. The Never Ending End
07. Forward
08. Backward
09. A Thousand Trees in My Closet
10. Hooks and Lips

0 comentários:

<< mais lidas

© Copyright - Diário do Rock - Headbangers Blog! - Todos os direitos reservados