www.diariodorock.com.br: Traduza\\ SOULFLY: High-Quality Photos From The Studio Posted Online
"Satan laughs as you eternally rot!"

23 de dez. de 2009

Traduza\\ SOULFLY: High-Quality Photos From The Studio Posted Online

SOULFLY entered Edge Of The Earth studios in Hollywood, California on November 6 with producer Logan Mader (MACHINE HEAD, DIVINE HERESY, CAVALERA CONSPIRACY, GOJIRA, DEVILDRIVER) to begin recording its new album, "Omen", for an early 2010 release via Roadrunner Records. The CD will feature guest appearances by THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN frontman Greg Puciato and PRONG mainman Tommy Victor, among others.

High-quality photos of the recording sessions have been posted online on the entrance page of SOULFLY's official web site (all pictures by Kevin Estrada).

In a recent interview, SOULFLY mainman Max Cavalera stated about the songwriting process for the band's next album, "We're thinking about making the songs a little shorter, so if you can imagine maybe a little bit like MINOR THREAT mixed with [SLAYER's] 'Reign In Blood' mixed with SOULFLY, with still some world music, but much smaller, and the songs not so long — shorter. It'll be more aggressive than 'Conquer' [album] even, because it'll be shorter — it'll be like when SLAYER did 'Reign In Blood', [that] kind of thing."

Working songtitles set to appear on the follow-up to last year's "Conquer" include:

* Bloodbath And Beyond
* Soulfly VII
* Off With Their Heads
* Omen
* Rise Of The Fallen
* Great Depression
* Apocalyptic Clash
* Vulture Culture
* Lethal Injection
* 7 Daggerz

Bonus / B-side tracks:

* Four Sticks (LED ZEPPELIN cover)
* Refuse/Resist (SEPULTURA cover; feat. Max's son Zyon on drums)
* Your Life, My Life (EXCEL cover; feat. Max's son Igor on drums)

Photo credit: Kevin Estrada

0 comentários:

<< mais lidas

© Copyright - Diário do Rock - Headbangers Blog! - Todos os direitos reservados