www.diariodorock.com.br: Traduza\\ FEAR FACTORY's 'Mechanize' To Receive European Release Via AFM RECORDS
"Satan laughs as you eternally rot!"

9 de nov. de 2009

Traduza\\ FEAR FACTORY's 'Mechanize' To Receive European Release Via AFM RECORDS

"Mechanize", the new studio album from FEAR FACTORY — featuring original FF members Dino Cazares (guitar) and Burton C. Bell (vocals) alongside bassist Byron Stroud (who played on the last two FEAR FACTORY albums in addition to touring and recording with STRAPPING YOUNG LAD and ZIMMERS HOLE) and legendary drummer Gene Hoglan (DETHKLOK, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, DARK ANGEL, DEATH, TESTAMENT) — will be released in Europe on February 5, 2010 via Germany's AFM Records. The CD, which will be made available in North America on February 9, 2010 through Candlelight Records, was co-produced by the band with Rhys Fulber (FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY, PARADISE LOST). The album was recently mixed by Greg Reely (PARADISE LOST, FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY, SKINNY PUPPY).

A new FEAR FACTORY track entitled "Powershifter" can be streamed below.

Other songtitles set to appear on the album include "Industrial Discipline" and "Fear Campaign".

Regarding "Mechanize"'s musical direction, Bell told Sergio Alvite of Mexico's Search & Destroy, "It has the raw aggression of what 'Soul Of A New Machine' [1992] was but it has... I would say it has the maturity of 'Obsolete' [1998]. When I say 'maturity,' I mean that it has the songwriting skills that 'Soul Of A New Machine' did not have whereas 'Obsolete' did."

FEAR FACTORY's last two albums — 2004's "Archetype" and 2005's "Transgression" — were released through Liquid 8 Records.

In a June 14, 2009 appearance on the nationally syndicated radio program "Speed Freaks", FEAR FACTORY drummer Raymond Herrera — who is not part of the above-mentioned lineup — stated about the group's current status, "[Guitarist Christian Olde Wolbers and I are] actually still in FEAR FACTORY. There's a big legal battle going on right now. Essentially, what's happened is Dino and Burt have become friends again and they decided to start a new band, and furthermore, they decided to call it FEAR FACTORY. They never communicated with us about it, and they're acting like there was never any contract, but there's four members that are Fear Factory Incorporated — which is the four of us — so it's almost like them two against us two, so it's kind of a stalemate. Moving forward, I don't know what's gonna happen with the trademark, so to speak."

Regarding why Christian and Raymond aren't involved with the new FEAR FACTORY lineup, Bell told Rock My Monkey "The fact that I have not worked with Raymond and Christian for the past three years as FEAR FACTORY is for this one reason — it's that I did not want to be involved with their manager. Her name is Christy Priske and she happens to be Christian's wife. During the 'Transgression' mixing session, her and Raymond started a love affair that lasted for a couple years. As [she was the] manager of FEAR FACTORY, this was completely unacceptable to me."

Dino's tenure with FEAR FACTORY ended in March 2002 after Bell announced his departure from the group, allegedly telling his bandmates at the time, "Look, guys, I'm not into it anymore, I don't wanna play in the band anymore, I don't wanna play with you guys, and I especially don't wanna play with you, Dino."

FEAR FACTORY eventually reformed without Dino and released two more studio albums, the aforementioned "Archetype" and "Transgression".

ARKAEA — the new band featuring Wolbers and Herrera alongside vocalist Jon Howard (THREAT SIGNAL) and bassist Pat Kavanaugh (THREAT SIGNAL) — released its debut album, "Years In The Darkness", on July 14 via E1 Music (formerly Koch Records).


0 comentários:

<< mais lidas

© Copyright - Diário do Rock - Headbangers Blog! - Todos os direitos reservados