www.diariodorock.com.br: Traduza\\ SOULFLY Recording SEPULTURA, EXCEL Covers As Possible B-Sides/Bonus Tracks
"Satan laughs as you eternally rot!"

25 de nov. de 2009

Traduza\\ SOULFLY Recording SEPULTURA, EXCEL Covers As Possible B-Sides/Bonus Tracks

SOULFLY entered Edge Of The Earth studios in Hollywood, California on November 6 with producer Logan Mader (MACHINE HEAD, DIVINE HERESY, CAVALERA CONSPIRACY, GOJIRA, DEVILDRIVER) to begin recording its new album, tentatively titled "Omen", for an early 2010 release.

The second video update from the studio can be viewed below (courtesy of MetalInjection.net)

In a recent interview, SOULFLY mainman Max Cavalera stated about the songwriting process for the band's next album, "We're thinking about making the songs a little shorter, so if you can imagine maybe a little bit like MINOR THREAT mixed with [SLAYER's] 'Reign In Blood' mixed with SOULFLY, with still some world music, but much smaller, and the songs not so long — shorter. It'll be more aggressive than 'Conquer' [album] even, because it'll be shorter — it'll be like when SLAYER did 'Reign In Blood', [that] kind of thing."

Working songtitles set to appear on the follow-up to last year's "Conquer" include:

* Bloodbath And Beyond
* Soulfly VII
* Off With Their Heads
* Omen
* Rise Of The Fallen
* Great Depression
* Apocalyptic Clash
* Vulture Culture
* Lethal Injection
* 7 Daggerz

Bonus / B-side tracks:

* Four Sticks (LED ZEPPELIN cover)
* Refuse/Resist (SEPULTURA cover; feat. Max's son Zyon on drums)
* Your Life, My Life (EXCEL cover; feat. Max's son Igor on drums)

"Conquer" sold around 8,400 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 66 on The Billboard 200 chart. This number is in line with the opening tally of the CD's predecessor, "Dark Ages", which shifted a little more than 8,000 copies during its first week of release in October 2005 to enter the chart at No. 155.

Comentários: Max regravando músicas do Sepultura? Isso é um bom sinal. Bruce Dickinson e Rob Halford estavam fazendo a mesma coisa, antes de retornarem as suas respectivas bandas.

0 comentários:

<< mais lidas

© Copyright - Diário do Rock - Headbangers Blog! - Todos os direitos reservados